How do I add / remove a user, or transfer ownership on the Capa Connect App?

Modified on Wed, 12 Jul 2023 at 10:43 AM

Below is a step-by-step guide for managing user access and transferring ownership. Alternatively, there is also a video demonstration of the same topics, which can be found here

 




To add a user:

1.    Open the app and select the "Settings" icon located at the bottom of the screen.

2.    Next, select the "User" option. This will show you a list of any other users with access to the site. If this list is empty, it means no one else has access.

3.    To give someone else access, tap the "Add User" icon at the top of the screen. Enter their email address and then select the send icon.

4.    The invited person will receive an email with the following instructions:

a.    Download the Capa Connect App.

b.    Create a Capa Connect account.

c.    Open the app.

d.    Select the "Settings" icon at the bottom right-hand corner of the screen.

e.    Select the "Notification" icon at the top right-hand corner of the screen.

f.    The invited user can now accept or decline the invitation to the site.

5.    Once the invited user accepts, you will receive a notification. This will be displayed under the "Settings" and "Notification" icons.


To remove a user:

1.    Open the app and select the "Settings" icon at the bottom of the screen.

2.    Select the "User" option. This will show you a list of all users with access to the site.

3.    Choose the user you wish to remove from the site.

4.    A pop-up will appear giving you the option to transfer ownership of the site to this user or remove the user. Select "Remove User".

5.    The user will no longer have access to your site or the ability to control products within the site via the Capa Connect app.


Transferring Ownership of a Site:

1.    Open the app and select the "Settings" icon at the bottom of the screen.

2.    Select the "User" option. This will show you a list of all users with access to the site.

3.    Choose the user you wish to transfer ownership to.

4.    A pop-up will appear giving you the option to transfer ownership of the site to this user or remove the user. Select "Transfer Ownership".

5.    You will be asked to confirm this action. Please be aware that this action cannot be undone from your app once completed. If you are sure, select "Promote"; otherwise, choose "Cancel".

6.    After confirming, you will become a secondary user of the site.




Require additional help? Please follow link below

https://glendimplexservice.freshdesk.com/a/solutions/articles/79000136321


Applicable to models:  

Capa Connect App, DTD2R 05, DTD2R 07, DTD2R 10, DTD2R 12, DTD4R 05, DTD4R 07, DTD4R 10, DTD4R 15, DTD4R 20



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article