Applicable to models: Dimplex Hub, Dimplex Control App
There are two recessed hidden buttons on the rear of the Dimplex Hub.
One of the buttons has this symbol next to it:
This is the Factory Reset button. When this button is pressed (ie with the end of a pen), all information stored on the Hub will be lost. The hub only stores network connection setting and basic account information.
The button labelled with a cloud symbol is an account reset function. Pressing this while the Hub is connected to the internet will send an "account delete" request to for the account that the Hub is currently associated with, then peform a Hub Factory Reset. This allow the Hub to be re-used and associated with a new account, if the original owner's account details are lost.
This button would typically be used in a property which has Dimplex Heaters and a Dimplex Hub installed and the property is sold / rented to new tenants and a new owner will take over the hub. By pressing this button before handing over the system, it ensures all previous account details are wiped from the Hub.
Require additional help? Please follow link below